Today’s lesson

That moment when you wish you could eat your words. Turn back time. Have a do-over.

I had one of those this morning. It was a bad combination of not having thought through what I planned to say and not noticing the tone in which it was said. The result was far from pleasant. I hurt a dear friend with my words, and was hurt by my own foolish behaviour. All in all, it was not my finest moment.

Once again, I learned to take a little time and space to think and reflect, to offer an apology, and once again, I am thankful for the free-flowing forgiveness of a friend.

Leave a Reply

