Exam week

It’s exam week. You can feel the anxiety in the air. Every other person is not sleeping due to stress, chocolate consumption has gone through the roof and the caffeine intake has trebled. Exams.

But I’m learning stuff. I’ve been reminded that in the midst of uncertainty and despair, I know that I don’t need to know everything because I know the one who created the world and I know that he is trustworthy. I continue to learn that the state is his instrument for good (the launching of a royal commission into child abuse is a good example).

It’s controversial I know, but despite the stress, the poor sleep, the over consumption of tea and chocolate, I’m thankful for this exam period.

2 thoughts on “Exam week

  1. Very controversial Tess. Might require an ‘intervention’.

    No, this is a good thought. I haven’t felt very thankful till now, but I too am learning great stuff. Thanks for redirecting my thinking and feeling.

  2. Hi Tess,
    Your blog is full of wonderful and encouraging insight, it’s particularly encouraging to be reminded exams are fleeting and we don’t need to know everything because we have the creator of the universe on our side. 🙂

    Praying your exams go well, and your study continues to be joyful and diligent.

Leave a Reply

