Life among the trees

I’m currently sitting in a house of glass. Literally. All the walls are floor to ceiling glass panels giving the impression that we are living in the trees, only a stones throw away from the seaside. Two of my favourite things in one house!

It feels like I’ve been ready for this break all year, and now it’s here I’m having trouble doing nothing. I have read about 150 pages of Week-end Wodehouse and strolled the beach, but I am still feeling the nervous energy that has helped me keep going this year. At any rate, I’m glad to be chilling out on this extremely comfortable sofa looking at this delightful view.

20121128-173810.jpg

Aren’t holidays grand?

Leave a Reply

